IndyCar Disqualified The Winner Of A Race That Happened 45 Days Ago

Image: IndyCar The season-opening round of the 2024 IndyCar season, the Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg, took place on March 10, a month and a half ago. So when IndyCar officials announced the disqualification of Team Penske drivers Josef Newgarden and Scott McLaughlin, as well as a 10-point penalty for Will Power on Wednesday … Read more

Another Crash-Filled Dash To The Finish At Talladega

Another trip to Talladega and another crash-filled dash to the line for the NASCAR Cup Series on Sunday. The Max Verstappen Show rolled into Shanghai as Formula 1 held the first Chinese Grand Prix in five years. And, Scott Dixon wins the Long Beach Grand Prix, marking 20 consecutive seasons with an IndyCar race victory. … Read more

Scott Dixon Still Deserves More Credit

Image: Chip Ganassi Racing The 2024 Grand Prix of Long Beach was the platonic ideal motor race for Indianapolis Cars in recent history. The race, as is tradition, had two groups of drivers on two different fuel and tire strategies, one saving fuel and one going flat out to catch them. Scott Dixon—truly a Merlin-style … Read more